Duke – 35 of 365

Standard

clear.  cold. temperature at 11:25 pm, 22°

It is rumored that when Kennedy beat Nixon in ’59 that John Wayne said, “I didn’t vote for him, but he’s my president, and I hope he does a good job.” Certainly this is a different attitude than that of todays politicking.

So since I’m feeling a little bit cowboy today –

Scott Brown was seated in the senate this afternoon.  I didn’t vote for him, but he’s my senator, and I hope he does a good job.

seriously.

Leave a Reply

