books books books.

Standard

I imagined that on maternity leave I would get to read all the books I never get to read during the school year. Ha.  Not so much – but I still have big designs on getting through my list before I go back to work in four months —

And now  that I’ve discovered this site (cue testimonial music),  I’m even more excited to get through my list.  Paper Back Book Swap.    If you visit the site you can get all the details and even watch a quick video that explains how it works — but just to give you a heads up  . .

You sign-up ( just a couple steps).

You post books you own and no longer need (just need the isbn).

You pick out new books you want instead.

People mail them to you FOR FREE.

Yes…FREE

The only “cost” is when you send a book to someone else.  You pay for the shipping. But, it’s media mail.  And usually only a little over $2.00.

You can print the shipping label on regular white paper and drop it in the mailbox.

When you sign up and list 10 books you’ll get 2 credits for free books immediately.  So you can try it out without worrying about it.

I joined last Thursday and have sent three books out already, and have two books on their way to me.  My wish list now has books for school, books for the kids, cook books, an novels too.

If you do decide to sign up, please use the following link:

http://www.paperbackswap.com/index.php?r_by=tarajean@gmail.com

If you use the link above to join, I’ll get a free book when you post your first ten books (and you’ll still get free books for posting them!)
Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

