what I don’t want to talk about

Standard

I don’t want to talk about the Tea Party and their absolute lack of any sense of history. Talking about being taxed without representation as if it was happening to you – and not instead, that you’re cranky because the guy you voted for didn’t win – belittles what the colonists were putting up with here. You know, no representation in Britain’s parliament – none.  Not one Ron Paul in London pleading their case.

I don’t want to talk about how Tea Party protesters seems to believe the Obama administration is strangling them with taxes – when in reality the federal income tax is at historic lows.

I don’t want to talk about bullying as an epidemic in teenagers, when all I’ve heard covered on the news tonight is adults treating each other badly.

I don’t want to talk about volcanoes, because to be honest, they scare me a little bit.

Instead, I’m going to talk about this cake.  Which I’m going to make for Keegan’s birthday – which is in excaclty two months and one day from today.

Cake makes everything better.

Actually that picture is enough, I don’t even have to talk about it.

4 responses »

  1. You must post pictures when you make that cake! And I don’t want to talk about the Tea Party either. Any group with Sarah Palin as their hero can’t be taken seriously.

  2. Pingback: epic rainbow cake | Happy Valley Mama

Leave a Reply

