Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

Standard

Right now I’m out of the house – and one of my top ten favorite tunes is playing over the speakers in this cafe.  And I’m supposed to be tkaing care of this task, But i’m having a very hard time concentrating, and so instead I’m seeing my reflection in the glass, and eaves dropping on the counter kids as they close down for the night.  Wasn’t too long ago, I was one of them, and now I’m an old mama  ignoring the job to be done, so I can jam out to one of my favorite tunes, while watching my reflection dance back to me.

Leave a Reply

