seven dollars

Standard

For seven dollars, and a trip to Walmart, which is always a little like going to the circus, I picked up a sprinkler. For seven dollars, I have unleashed all the joy of summer. I don’t know if Kai knew what he was getting into, but we had a lot of laughing, and screaming, and then we had hand holding. We held hands and ran through the sprinkler. I almost, I almost blew up from the Joy of it.

Apropos of nothing, this tune was playing in the car on the way home, and I was singing all loud, and Kai, in his I’m too hot today mood, gave me the wryest of smiles, and again, with the blowing up and the joy.

Leave a Reply

