To the rain.

Standard

Thank you for bridging the gap- between the perfect of skies
And the week that will return me to balckboards and papers that need correcting.
There would have been longing tomorrow morning, if I had awoken to another one of those perfect, made-for-tv, unreal clouds, in the powder blue skies kind-of-days.
Instead I will bundle myself against the rain and grey, arm myself with coffee and tucked chocolates in the bottom of my book bag.
I will return to work, after having enjoyed nine days, of exactly what I needed.

Leave a Reply

