Um. Duh.

Standard

image

How? How have I not read this till now? I mean, I knew enough about it to buy ten copies for my classroom. It has been sitting on my bed stand, taunting me, for weeks, months. This copy even has a coffe stain on the front cover already, from that week it sat on my desk at work.

But now, now I am just done with chapter one, and it is like everything I ever need to read about writing is there. Oh the discovery, of words you need to read . . .it is what makes me want to write, more, everyday, and better.

Even if that means working through the heartbreak of writer’s block and typing words that are painful to convey through that damn blinking cursor.

3 responses »

  1. Nice. I should have probably taken something like creative writing, because my writing is far from creative. It’s actually pretty bad.. the closest thing I took to creative writing, was when I took screenwriting in college, which I really enjoyed, but I got a C in because I’m not that creative.

    I also would like to recommend Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. I just read it for book group, and it’s now one of my top books. It’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

