summer by the numbers

Standard

36 ideas and 42 items on my to-do list.
3 weeks worth of classes, and 6 days of training.
87 schemes, even though my friend warns that we “flirt with future living”.
22 stanzas, that belong to 12 separate poems.
4 unit plans half undone.
65 images I create, of times I could breathe, and sigh, and inhale, with ease.
4 closets that must be uncluttered.
13 people I am desperate to see.
122 paragraphs, that together make 8 different stories.
5 applications started.
7 days I want to take of vacation by the sea or in the mountains.
12 books I’ve been meaning to read.
9 appointments that must be kept.
So that’s-
36 ideas and 42 items on my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

