“I’m no longer just a candidate. I’m the President.”

Standard

Honestly, it has always been the fact that I believe Obama is a man who has humility, who is mindful of his power, and who is deliberate in his leadership that I’ve been glad to campaign for him, vote for him, and support him in his presidency. The following is my favorite part of the speech.

“And while I’m proud of what we’ve achieved together, I’m far more mindful of my own failings, knowing exactly what Lincoln meant when he said, “I have been driven to my knees many times by the overwhelming conviction that I had no place else to go.”

“But as I stand here tonight, I have never been more hopeful about America. Not because I think I have all the answers. Not because I’m naïve about the magnitude of our challenges.

“I’m hopeful because of you. “

So lovely. Honestly – there were many noted  moments of exceptionalism but, it is in humility that we learn the true measure of a person.

Leave a Reply

