She Sits

Standard

Imagined:
whole scenes and conversations, arguments.
where I am the champion of banter,
victor of conversation,
always right.

Imagined:
getting to say, all the things I mean to say,
in the right order, without raising my voice,
without bleary eyes,
and tears.

Imagined:
acting out all the scenes, as if it was a movie,
Eternal Sunshine of My Mind, Me Interrupted,
My State, my sweet indie movie
ending.

Realized:
Daydreams are just that.  Soap bubble images,
memories, replayed, turned over,
blown away on breezes,
popped.

Leave a Reply

