wand waving optional

Standard

If only if it was as easy as all that,
could I just have Samantha’s nose wiggle,perhaps Jeanie’s nod.
Give me Ms. Granger’s wand and conjuring skills,
and while we’re at it, the time turner McGonagall gave her in book three.

What I would do if I had a crystal ball,
a palm reader on demand.
If I could cash in on those flagrant wishes,
I made on all those falling stars –

But I have none of those things at the ready.
Instead I’ve only been given enough sense to
trust in myself, if I ever get around to it.
Listen to my gut, you know,
if it ever spoke up.

Leave a Reply

